Add or remove access to your YouTube channel with channel permissions
发布时间:2026-09-12 | 浏览:2
With channel permissions, you can grant people access to your channel data, tools, and features in YouTube and YouTube Studio. Multiple people can be granted five different levels of permissions to manage your channel without needing access to your Google Account. Granting permissions to someone:
Is safer than sharing your password or other sensitive sign in details.
Lets you specify their access level so you can have more control over who can view or update your channel.
Channel Permissions in YouTube Studio: Invite People to Help Manage Your Channel
Channel permissions role types
Can do everything on all platforms, including:
Delete the channel
Manage live streams and live chat
Manage permissions
Can link Google Ads accounts
Can't transfer ownership to other users
Can view all channel data
Can manage permissions (in YouTube Studio)
Can edit channel details
Can manage live streams
Can create, upload, publish, and delete content (includes drafts)
Can chat or moderate chat within Live Control Room
Can create posts
Can link Google Ads accounts
Can view and take actions in the Content detection tab
Can receive email notifications about copyright issues
Can’t delete channel
Can view all channel data
Can edit everything
Can upload and publish content
Can publish effects built on Effect Maker
Can manage live streams
Can delete drafts
Can chat or moderate chat within Live Control Room
Can create posts
Can link Google Ads accounts
Can view and take actions in the Content detection tab
Can’t delete channel or published content
Can’t manage permissions
Can’t enter into contracts
Can’t delete scheduled/live/completed streams
Can’t delete or reset stream keys
Editor (Limited)
Same permissions as Editor
Same limitations as Editor
Can’t access revenue data (includes chat revenue and viewer activity tab)
Can add, edit, publish and delete subtitles on eligible videos
Same limitations as Editor
Can’t edit anything (except for video subtitles)
Can’t access revenue data (includes chat revenue and viewer activity tab)
Can’t upload and publish content (except for video subtitles)
Can’t manage live streams
Can’t delete drafts
Can’t chat or moderate chat within Live Control Room
Can’t manage live streams
Can’t delete scheduled/live/completed streams
Can’t chat or moderate chat within Live Control Room
Can’t view all channel data
Can view (but not edit) all channel details
Can create and edit YouTube Analytics groups
Can view revenue data (including chat revenue and viewer activity tab)
Can view/monitor created streams, pre-live and while live
Can view all stream settings except the stream key
Can’t manage live streams
Can’t delete scheduled/live/completed streams
Can’t chat or moderate chat within Live Control Room
Viewer (Limited)
Same permissions as Viewer
Same limitations as Viewer
Can’t access revenue data (includes chat revenue and viewer activity tab)
Supported actions
Public vs. private activity on YouTube
While acting as a delegate for a channel directly on YouTube, there’s a distinction between public and private actions.
Public actions: Delegates can perform these actions for the channel owner and the action will be attributed to the channel. Public actions are listed in the table above.
Public actions are listed in the table above.
Private actions: Delegates perform these actions on their personal account that they’re signed in with. Private actions include searching, watching videos, and purchases.
Private actions include searching, watching videos, and purchases.
Visual indicators will help delegate users know how the action is attributed.
Grant access to your channel using permissions
If you have a Brand Account, you must first migrate to channel permissions .
Open the YouTube Studio app .
Tap your profile picture .
Tap Settings Permissions .
Tap Invite and enter the email address of the person you’d like to invite.
Select the role you’d like to assign to this person.
Tap Send Invitation . Note: Once an invite is sent, it expires after 30 days.
Remove access to your channel
Open the YouTube Studio app .
Tap your profile picture .
Tap Settings Permissions .
Select the person you’d like to remove and tap Remove .
Note: Channel permissions don't support some parts of YouTube just yet. Even though the owner can access these features, invited users can't access:
YouTube Kids app
Private actions on YouTube
Below are actions that are considered private, and would be associated with a delegate’s personal account:
Video management
Downloading other channel’s videos onto a mobile device with YouTube Premium.
Downloading your own videos onto a mobile device.
Community engagement
Liking, disliking, or voting on a post.
Curation/consumption
Searching for content or accessing search history.
Watching a video or accessing watch history.
Blocking users on channel.
Viewing subscriptions.
Purchases (for example: Movies and Shows, Premium).
Purchase history.
Find channel owner details
Open the YouTube Studio app .
Tap Settings Permissions .
You’ll see the list of people that have access to the channel.
Was this helpful?
Need more help?
Try these next steps: