View or delete your YouTube search history
发布时间:2026-09-04 | 浏览:1
You can manage your search history by deleting individual searches or clearing or pausing search history. Learn more about your data in YouTube and managing your YouTube activity .
Search entries you delete will no longer influence your recommendations.
After clearing your search history, your past searches won’t show as suggestions in the search box.
While your search history is paused, searches you enter won’t be saved in your search history.
If you browse in Incognito mode, your search history won’t be saved. Learn more about Incognito mode .
Pause search history
Visit the My Activity page .
Select Saving your search history .
Unselect “Include your searches on YouTube.”
Delete search history
Visit the My Activity page .
Select one of the following: Delete: Click beside a search to delete it. To delete more than one search from your history at a time, click DELETE . Search: Click to look for specific searches. Calendar: Click to browse your history in a specific date range.
Delete: Click beside a search to delete it. To delete more than one search from your history at a time, click DELETE .
Search: Click to look for specific searches.
Calendar: Click to browse your history in a specific date range.
Automatically delete search history
Visit the My Activity page .
Select Auto-delete . You can choose to have YouTube automatically delete your search history after 3, 18, or 36 months. If you never want your history to be automatically deleted, select Don’t auto-delete activity .
You can choose to have YouTube automatically delete your search history after 3, 18, or 36 months.
If you never want your history to be automatically deleted, select Don’t auto-delete activity .
Was this helpful?
Need more help?
Try these next steps: